Baked Yam and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Hubby and I loved this and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was excellent at Christmas dinner with ham. I didn't change a thing and there was not a morsel left. Would make this again for any occasion. I made this again but added a ham steak with cloves between the potato layers. I put crushed pineapple on top and baked as usual. It was great with the added ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I tested this recipe last night in anticipation of using it for Thanksgiving. It is suberb!!! You really get the taste of the potatoes as they were meant to taste and not sticky sweet!!!! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have made this dish several times, usually when I need something a little different. It is great with bbq meats and pork and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I was really excited when I found this recipe, but it didn't live up to my expectations. The flavors didn't do it for my family. We ended up tossing the leftovers which were plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This recipe was great - it's first savory sweet potato dish I've had, and I definitely like more than the candied sweet potatoes. I would recommend a few alterations though - Omit the breadcrumbs, they're not necessary. Bake for 30 min without the cheese, then add cheese, and bake for 30 min more so cheese doesnt buurn. Next time I might add some cheese between the layers of potatoes. I definitely will want to make this again with the alterations I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made stock from our Thanksgiving turkey, and used it in this recipe - which is now my favourite way to eat sweet potato. I used grated emmenthal on top instead of mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This recipe is excellent...everyone we have served it to just fell in love with it. It's a good way to serve sweet potatoes to people who don't like a strong sweet potato flavor. The only changes I made were changing the broth to chicken and using Monterey Jack cheese instead of Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner and it turned out great. I added 1/4 C whipping cream to the flour and broth that is poured over the potatoes. It was very yummy and I would definately make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
What a great change from the usual sweet potato casserole. I used more sweet potatoes than white and also mixed chicken broth and half and half and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States