Baked Yam and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These are the best scalloped potatoes ever. Very tasty. He broth makes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving for guests and everyone including me loved it! It was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTMAY
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I thought this was a most delightful change from the usual. I made it as a side with a grilled rib eye, but this flavor and light texture in a potato would pair well with most dishes. Made the recipe as stated, but in a deep casserole. Definitely take the time to cook it longer than suggested, but cutting the potatoes thinner than the yams will benefit the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I grew up with brown sugar and marshmallow food that my relatives made but I am happier with the savory take on this one. I would change a thing about it. The potatoes were moist and delicious with the onion, cheese and bread crumbs. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good as reviewed. Did take other reviews to add garlic, hot sauce, cheese in each layer vs 2 c on top about the same amount overall. Also used Monterey cheese. Now our favorite very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used 4 white and 4 sweet potatoes, doubled the liquid, flour and bread crumbs, used colby jack cheese instead but left everything else the same. It did take 1 1/2 hours to bake and tasted great but was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
loved it - was looking for a good way to use up a few leftover sweet potatoes and regular potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I veganized it with Daiya cheez and it came out great. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I'll be making this again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjlaramie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We tried this recipe for a dinner party and it was a hit. Everyone asked for the recipe. We were generous with onion and used a mix of shredded cheeses - provolone, mozzarella, and parmesan. We cooked it longer than stated in the recipe, about 1 hour and 45 minutes. Will use this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States