Baked Yam Fries with Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I LOVE love LOVE these Yam fries...I don't usually put seasoning salt on them as it might make the fries even more sweet. and I don't like adding extra salt to anything if it doesn't need it... the greatest thing about this superfood my KIDS LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am a baked sweet potato fanatic! I LOVE THESE:) and make them whenever the mood strikes. I just wash them up, slice, season and bake, peel and all! Really good and Super good for you! Thank You Marleymg! No need to tell ya I will keep making these. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I'm always looking for savory sweet potato recipes and this one was super easy and tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with sweet potato fries. I poked mine with a fork all over and microwaved it for a minute or so to make it easier to slice (leave skin on). I ended up turning up my oven to get more browning (I like mine crispy)...made it 400 near the end when I noticed they weren't to my liking. I made my own sauce based on what I had and it was really good. Used vanilla yogurt (but any flavour yogurt will do!) in place of the sour cream and whipped dressing instead of mayo. For seasoning I added some chili powder and cumin to my taste. I am updating quantities as I made it again yesterday and it is probably 2/3 whipped dressing to 1/3 yogurt and 1 tsp each for sprices. Again, try it and adjust to your preferences :) Boyfriend asked me to remember that sauce...he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added chili powder and chili flakes and twice as much taco seasoning to the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were fantastic! I made my dip using smoked paprika and I added 1 tsp minced garlic. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy and really good fries. I used Greek seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States