Baked Yam Fries with Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tasty but soggy/mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Excellent - I grated course sea salt on the baking pan, and set oven at 420 degrees until tender in the middle. For the sauce I added some smoky chipoltle poweder and a little texas pete. These are the best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used a homemade cajun seasoning salt and I tripled the "dip" as my boys are dip hogs. My kids and I loved these though my husband was just not a fan (too bad for him). but the spice really does need to be increased. I had no issues with soggy or burned fries and this recipe was easy to increase/decrease without causing the recipe to suffer which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
soggy fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy and really good fries. I used Greek seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were fantastic! I made my dip using smoked paprika and I added 1 tsp minced garlic. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added chili powder and chili flakes and twice as much taco seasoning to the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with sweet potato fries. I poked mine with a fork all over and microwaved it for a minute or so to make it easier to slice (leave skin on). I ended up turning up my oven to get more browning (I like mine crispy)...made it 400 near the end when I noticed they weren't to my liking. I made my own sauce based on what I had and it was really good. Used vanilla yogurt (but any flavour yogurt will do!) in place of the sour cream and whipped dressing instead of mayo. For seasoning I added some chili powder and cumin to my taste. I am updating quantities as I made it again yesterday and it is probably 2/3 whipped dressing to 1/3 yogurt and 1 tsp each for sprices. Again, try it and adjust to your preferences :) Boyfriend asked me to remember that sauce...he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States