Baked Yam Fries with Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
fries came out good! baked them at 400 degress F, for 35 min. Didnt' like the dip! i had to add more mayo, and seasoning and a dash of sugar, helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire_bear
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We love this recipe! With 3 little kids, this is a great replacement for fries or tator tots with our quick dinners. I especially love the dip- different enough from everything else but not too much so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum, Perfect combo of sweet and tangy. This dip is really good and so simple, it does get better the longer it sits. I grilled my yams b/c it's to hot to turn the oven on (plus I love grilled veggies!). I tossed them in one tbsp OO, 1 tsp honey, salt and pepper to taste first, then grilled (around 20 min, flippin half way on my charcoal grill). Easy and delicious, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The dip didn't get eaten. But the yam fries were so good and so easy! I preferred the fries plain without the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe! This was my first time making yam fries, and I changed a few things up, but I'm so glad I chose this recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have all the spices needed, so I added a little piri piri sauce to spice it up. Secondly, I seared the yam fries before baking them to get that true 'fries' taste & crunch. I know that I did well & the recipe was great because my red-seal-chef of a spouse gobbled them right up! The underdog prevails!! I will definitely be making these again - my spouse has already picked up another yam & dropped hints! Thanks again for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Not bad, the dip had way too much sour cream in my opinion so I added more mayo. Also added more chili powder as it wasn't spicy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i LOVE these! i have never made them before; so i am comparing them to the one's i have ordered at our local pub.... and these are FAR better! I will make these weekly for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have made this twice now! It's even better than what we had at a resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
very soggy,, couldn't even eat them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome! Loved the sauce (but I used more like 1 tsp. of taco seasoning!) I also used sweet potatoes and my son gobbled them up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States