Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Yummy and easy to make. Serves best at table side (cut large sections apart first and serve with tongs). The crumbly mixture of bread crumbs was a hit over the cauliflower but also overtop of the scalloped potatoes that I served with it. I didn't have any Parmesan but it still turned out fine. I will definately make this again. In fact, my husband has asked that I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It is rather difficult to get the coating to stick. But you can do it. The flavor is wonderful. You will not be disappointed. Tweek it as you like but try it as is first..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Must say I was very impressed. I was looking for a different way to have cauliflower and this sure hit the mark! Very easy. Only suggestion i'd give would be careful not to over steam and have patients padding the topping around the Cauliflower, it is very well worth the time. Yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've made this a few times now. Super simple, and goes away fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was looking for a new way to fix cauliflower at the very last minute. This looked good and used simple ingredients. I made it without reading a single review. Fast, easy, and truly delicious. After the dishes were done I read some of the reviews and will try cutting up the cauliflower as many reviewers suggested. There WILL be a next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great way to make vegetable tasty. I cut up the cauliflower in bite size and boiled it in chicken broth first. Then I mixed the breadcrumb mixture with it and baked it for 20 minutes. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat cauliflower and so easy. The next time I would steam the cauliflower a little less since I prefer my vegetables on the firmer side. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Since I cooked this the first time, I haven't cook cauliflower any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I made the whole process easier by microwaving the cauliflower for 8 minutes (with a bit of water in the bowl). To make it healthier, I cut up the cauliflower into large pieces and placed them on a roasting pan. I sprayed them with canola oil PAM and sprinkled them with the bread crumb mixture (in which I omitted all of the butter). Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cut the cauliflower in half and simmered/steamed it in a closed pot of chicken broth. Then transferred the cooked cauliflower to a baking dish. I re-used the pot to melt the butter and add the other seasonings. Chopped the cooked cauliflower up into smaller pieces in the baking dish and then tossed in the breadcrumb mixture. I'm not sure now how much extra the chickenbroth added. Next time (for sure there will be a next time) I think I'll use the same cooking technique but with just water. This was delicious but I did end up adding a little extra garlic salt and oregano sprinkled on top before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States