Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've made this a few times now. Super simple, and goes away fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was looking for a new way to fix cauliflower at the very last minute. This looked good and used simple ingredients. I made it without reading a single review. Fast, easy, and truly delicious. After the dishes were done I read some of the reviews and will try cutting up the cauliflower as many reviewers suggested. There WILL be a next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great way to make vegetable tasty. I cut up the cauliflower in bite size and boiled it in chicken broth first. Then I mixed the breadcrumb mixture with it and baked it for 20 minutes. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat cauliflower and so easy. The next time I would steam the cauliflower a little less since I prefer my vegetables on the firmer side. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Since I cooked this the first time, I haven't cook cauliflower any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I made the whole process easier by microwaving the cauliflower for 8 minutes (with a bit of water in the bowl). To make it healthier, I cut up the cauliflower into large pieces and placed them on a roasting pan. I sprayed them with canola oil PAM and sprinkled them with the bread crumb mixture (in which I omitted all of the butter). Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cut the cauliflower in half and simmered/steamed it in a closed pot of chicken broth. Then transferred the cooked cauliflower to a baking dish. I re-used the pot to melt the butter and add the other seasonings. Chopped the cooked cauliflower up into smaller pieces in the baking dish and then tossed in the breadcrumb mixture. I'm not sure now how much extra the chickenbroth added. Next time (for sure there will be a next time) I think I'll use the same cooking technique but with just water. This was delicious but I did end up adding a little extra garlic salt and oregano sprinkled on top before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was ok. Most of the crumb topping fell off, leaving me with plain cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my house. I only made 2 tiny adjustments to best suit us. I just added an extra shake or two of chili flake and a little extra butter to make it easier to coat then toss it over your favorite buttered noodles and VIOLA! PERFECTION! and my 3 yr old LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Misztal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So easy and the family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States