Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Although the cauliflower took a long time to steam, we really enjoyed this dish. Even the veggie-haters at our table were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was very easy to prepare and wonderful to eat. Cauliflower is a tough veggie to fix for my family but this was a hit...my husband asked me to take if from the table so he would stop munching on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This recipe was good, but it wasn't something I would like to eat all the time. It was more of a special occasion side dish. My husband said he prefered just plain steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I will serve it when entertaining guests. I probably will do it for Thanksgiving instead of the cauliflower w/cheese sauce that I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
i could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Nice presentation although I believe it would taste better if the cauliflower was cut up and the topping was sprinkled on top. I had trouble getting the topping to stick to the sides of the whole cauliflower. Instead of bread crumbs I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I ADDED SOME OF MY OWN THINGS TO THIS ONE AND MADE IT EXTRA YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving and it got raves! My mother was skeptical when I told her I was making it but couldn't stop eating it! I like cooking it whole but I had a hard time getting the mix to stick on the cauliflower, maybe next time I'll make it a little more moist. Otherwise it was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARSAILI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
My family really enjoyed it!! (even the kids)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I made this for my daughter and I last night. We ate the whole head! It was so good. I had some trouble getting the crumbs to stick but I waited until the head had cooled and used my hands and pressed the mixture into the head. I'm sure we will be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States