Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it and easy to make. Great for people who are not big fans of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It seems like an awful lot of work and my family just thought it was mediocre, but we do enjoy just steaming our cauliflower and eating it with a little salt and pepper... we would rather just do that from now on but this was worth a try, I mean any decent recipe is worth trying at least once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. I separated the cauliflower into florets, microwaved them for 8 minutes, and then coated w/the butter/breadcrumb mixture and cooked in the oven for about 15 minutes. The breadcrumb mixture was DELICIOUS and I'll use the recipe for other veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I did alter this recipe because I didn't have a steamer. I cut up the cauliflower, blanched, and continued cooking as is. Next time, I would love to see the final result of a whole baked cauliflower. It was tasty but my final product turned out too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i modified this for my kids... left out the red pepper flakes and added about 1/2 of shredded cheddar cheese. i put the cheese on before the bread crumbs. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this and my hubby loved it! Since I didn't have anything to steam the caulifolwer I cut it up placed in a microwave safe bowl added 2 tblsp water, covered heat 3 min stir, heat another 3 min stir then covered with seasoning and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family is not cauliflower eaters, but we ended up with a head of it, so I tried this. It was a hit! everyone ate it - except the picky-two-year-old. I ended up using less margarine than called for and it was still good. Next time I think I will omit the red pepper, may help the 2-yr-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Try it didn't care for it. won't try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made it exactly how the recipe reads and the taste was amazing but in order to make serving it easier I will cut the cauliflower into florets next time. Same flavor, less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good! Crunchy cauliflower with bread crumbs, garlic powder, olive oil, parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I baked it in a silicon dish, which made the clean up much easier. Will try the same with broccoli, I guess itwill probably be as tasty. Thank you for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States