Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great flavor, but a bit rich with all of that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nice seasoning. Nice effect with the "whole" cauliflower. I really enjoyed this one. I put the butter directly onto the cauliflower then patted the bread crumb mixture on top as some have suggested. My mixture stuck just fine. Next time, however, I will probably cut the florets and put the mixture on that way. (Just to have crumbs on more of the cauliflower) For company, I would keep it whole as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's Addictive - Makes it much easier to get my recommended servings of veggies. Per suggestion of others, broke into bite sized pieces, simmered in chicken broth,drizzled with melted butter, tossed Panko crumbs & bakeed per recipe. Even if some crumbs did fall off, they are mighty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonesteel, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. I then used olive oil rather than butter, and mixed panko and seasonings with the oil. This made a good paste, not too hard to spread over the cauliflower. After the additional baking, I quickly put it under the broiler to brown. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give this 5 stars because I loved it, and my boyfriend who hates cauliflower, ate it and said it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish, cauliflower is the only vegetable my 3yr old ever wants, (thanks Doodlebops!) i used the chicken broth to boil it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added broccoli as well and put in panko crumbs, paprika and garlic salt and it was still rather bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.....BRUSHED BUTTER OVER CAULIFLOWER THEN SPRINKLED WITH BREAD CRUMB MIXTURE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn

Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States