Baked White Bean and Rosemary Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a great dip. I could eat it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Delicious. I served with fresh pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Wonderful every time I've made it. Even my bean and garlic-hating husband likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This Bean dip is great to make buritos use with corn chips and such, Its easy and with some time you will have a meal even the piickiest kid will love. Trust me it happened with my friends kid. ONe Twist you can use with the recipe is to use fresh rosemary, Just make sure you don't use to much but YUMMY......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
LOVED this, and it was a huge hit at a cocktail party I attended over the weekend. I didn't bother baking it....just let it suffice as a spread, and it turned out great. I also added a bit more rosemary to it. Will definitely make it again! I served it with a second dip (Braunschweiger party spread), and the combination complimented each other very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This dip was RIDICULOUSLY popular at a recent dinner party, and even the less adventurous eaters just devoured it. I found it didn't get bubbly as the recipe stated, but the cooking time still made it nice and toasty. I served with sliced pitas and it went FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Great recipe, but the rosemary was a little overpowering. I enjoyed it though, overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I also hate beans but I know they are very good for you, so I decided to make this recipe based on another bean-hating reviewer's positive comments. I was afraid of this turning out too "bean-y," so I used all the ingredients except only one can of the beans (a lower-sodium brand from Whole Foods). And I used fresh instead of dried rosemary. I put the mixture in a pie plate and then into the oven and crumbled two pieces of bacon on top. I baked it for 20 minutes (it didn't bubble) but it was great as a dip with whole wheat pita bread pieces. I would definitely make this for a party or even eat it for dinner again. Bean haters, give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
this one was a hit at my last BBQ, no one had any idea that it was a bean dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was fairly good. I sprinkled some cheddar cheese in the middle of the bean mix before baking. There was quite a bit left over, so I've been eating it as a pita sandwich. I almost like it better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States