Baked White Bean and Rosemary Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a great dip. I could eat it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I won't discourage anyone from making this, but considering I like all the ingredients and disliked the outcome, just try it as an experiment. The rosemary really threw it off for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Delicious. I served with fresh pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Wonderful every time I've made it. Even my bean and garlic-hating husband likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This Bean dip is great to make buritos use with corn chips and such, Its easy and with some time you will have a meal even the piickiest kid will love. Trust me it happened with my friends kid. ONe Twist you can use with the recipe is to use fresh rosemary, Just make sure you don't use to much but YUMMY......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Great recipe, but the rosemary was a little overpowering. I enjoyed it though, overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
OK, I hate beans, but was trying to introduce more of them into my diet. I made this and doubled all the spices for fear of getting that beany taste I hate. It was really good (though I will follow the recipe next time, as the spices were a bit overwhelming). It was good hot (though it never became "bubbly" as the recipe suggests), but I think next time I might try it cold. It is a major accomplishment that I am going to try this recipe again, given that I don't like beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
You have to really like rosemary to love this spread. I thought it was good but a little too rosemary-y. Next time I will use half the rosemary and some other herb or spice, not sure what yet. Mine never did bubble either and got a little dry, could use some moisture or creaminess. Maybe I'll try adding a little cream cheese next time. Tasted good with Frank's Hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
easy and delicious with great flavor and texture. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States