Baked Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was the biggest hit of Christmas! I just varied slightly from the recipe however. After baking the nuts, I sprinkled a mix of sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon over them to give them even more flavor. Also, just a tip...coat your cookie sheet with foil...a lot simpler clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Delicious and easy to make. I baked them for closer to 30 minutes, and they are great. You could add a dash of cinnamon for a different flavor. I'm making these for holiday gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very easy, very tasty. I added a little cinnamon and used them in a delicious summer salad of lettuce, dried cranberries, fresh blueberries, mandarin slices, gorgonzola cheese, and poppy seed dressing. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I couldn't stop eating these walnuts! Instead of using butter, I coated the walnuts with butter-flavored baking spray. They still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I had to share this recipe with my family. It is great as gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I love how these walnuts tasted. They reminded me of the sweet walnuts we use to buy at the fair when we lived in Germany. I didn't have any butter so I used margarine instead and they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
These walnuts turned out very good. I halved the recipe and used the walnuts on a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These tasted great and were very easy to make. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
These were good but I have had better. I put them over baby spinach with bacon pieces and raspberry viniagrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were so yummies! My family loved them! I put these in glass jars and give them as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States