Baked Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I had to share this recipe with my family. It is great as gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very easy, very tasty. I added a little cinnamon and used them in a delicious summer salad of lettuce, dried cranberries, fresh blueberries, mandarin slices, gorgonzola cheese, and poppy seed dressing. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
These were good but I have had better. I put them over baby spinach with bacon pieces and raspberry viniagrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
A bit too sweet for my liking. They didn't leave the appetizer table very quickly. In fact, I still have half the recipe left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was the biggest hit of Christmas! I just varied slightly from the recipe however. After baking the nuts, I sprinkled a mix of sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon over them to give them even more flavor. Also, just a tip...coat your cookie sheet with foil...a lot simpler clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
These walnuts turned out very good. I halved the recipe and used the walnuts on a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very easy to make and popular with a crowd! This appetizer pleases every time and is well loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Pretty darn good. Reduced the recipe in half and added a tiny bit of cinnamon. Used the walnuts on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I love how these walnuts tasted. They reminded me of the sweet walnuts we use to buy at the fair when we lived in Germany. I didn't have any butter so I used margarine instead and they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I couldn't stop eating these walnuts! Instead of using butter, I coated the walnuts with butter-flavored baking spray. They still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States