Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I roast every vegetable that's roast-able. I toss them with olive oil, minced garlic and whatever spices that will enhance the rest of the menu--Italian, Greek, South of the Border, Asian. This is great riff on my go-to method. It's a quick, easy way to get a variety of flavors and any veg combination will do, but watch out for the salt content of those powdered soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't have the mix so i checked here for a substitute for the mix and i had all the spices to make it, so i just made the mix from scratch. I put the carrots and potatoes in the oven for 10 minutes then added the rest of the vegetables for another 5 minutes. It was my first time to really cook and my boyfriend said he was really surprised at how much the vegetables tasted so good. I just paired it with filet mignon on the george foreman grill which was a no brainer so i'm happy with the recipe and i will use it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Pretty good! It had a roasted flavor to it. Good way to get some tasty veggies in your meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this as a take-along side dish because it's so easy. I really use whatever vegetables I have, but I always omit the potatoes because of how long they take to soften. I particularly like broccoli, mushrooms, carrots (which are still firm), onion, zucchini and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so easy and tasted great! will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great recipe, though I lacked several of the vegetables recommended. Both teenager and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I read a couple reviews before I made this, so I changed it a little. I put the potatoes in for fifteen minutes and then added the rest of the veggies. I thought I had broccoli but realized I didn't so I made mine without. The carrots were still a little hard and crunchy so next time I would probably cook potatoes and carrots together first and then add the rest. But it tasted really good. I especially liked the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum! Both my hubs and I enjoyed this served alongside Virginia C's spicy peach glazed pork chops. He picked around the zucchini and broccoli (he hates both), but I ate it all! My only criticism is that this makes enough to serve an army, even if you halve everything!!! Next time, I'll only use a few types of veggies - potatoes, carrots and either broccoli OR zucchini (and definitely no more than 2 zucchini), an entire packet of soup mix and salt to taste (you may think you can do without it, but it's really a must IMHO). NOTE: This takes much longer than 45 minutes to cook thru AND you definitely need to give your carrots and potatoes a head start. It took just over an hour for my potatoes and carrots to cook completely. All in all, this was very good but in need of a few minor tweaks to suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing, Klara! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Unbelievably awesome and easy!! Did zucchini, mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, potatoes, and broccoli. Added chicken broth as other reviewers mentioned. Also covered the pan to let the veggies get a perfect steaming. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Not bad, but nothing special...didn't think the broccoli fit in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States