Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kiev1114
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe was a perfect guide. I played around with what I had, namely corn and mushrooms on top of the ones mentioned above! I used liquid chicken stock and powdered chicken stock to taste, the results were amazing!!! I recommend cooking the potatoes and corn, covered as suggested, before continuing with the rest, opened, and tossing around between ten minutes or so! Also, I added whole garlics because my partner loves his garlics that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I roast every vegetable that's roast-able. I toss them with olive oil, minced garlic and whatever spices that will enhance the rest of the menu--Italian, Greek, South of the Border, Asian. This is great riff on my go-to method. It's a quick, easy way to get a variety of flavors and any veg combination will do, but watch out for the salt content of those powdered soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't have the mix so i checked here for a substitute for the mix and i had all the spices to make it, so i just made the mix from scratch. I put the carrots and potatoes in the oven for 10 minutes then added the rest of the vegetables for another 5 minutes. It was my first time to really cook and my boyfriend said he was really surprised at how much the vegetables tasted so good. I just paired it with filet mignon on the george foreman grill which was a no brainer so i'm happy with the recipe and i will use it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Pretty good! It had a roasted flavor to it. Good way to get some tasty veggies in your meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this as a take-along side dish because it's so easy. I really use whatever vegetables I have, but I always omit the potatoes because of how long they take to soften. I particularly like broccoli, mushrooms, carrots (which are still firm), onion, zucchini and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so easy and tasted great! will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great recipe, though I lacked several of the vegetables recommended. Both teenager and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I read a couple reviews before I made this, so I changed it a little. I put the potatoes in for fifteen minutes and then added the rest of the veggies. I thought I had broccoli but realized I didn't so I made mine without. The carrots were still a little hard and crunchy so next time I would probably cook potatoes and carrots together first and then add the rest. But it tasted really good. I especially liked the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum! Both my hubs and I enjoyed this served alongside Virginia C's spicy peach glazed pork chops. He picked around the zucchini and broccoli (he hates both), but I ate it all! My only criticism is that this makes enough to serve an army, even if you halve everything!!! Next time, I'll only use a few types of veggies - potatoes, carrots and either broccoli OR zucchini (and definitely no more than 2 zucchini), an entire packet of soup mix and salt to taste (you may think you can do without it, but it's really a must IMHO). NOTE: This takes much longer than 45 minutes to cook thru AND you definitely need to give your carrots and potatoes a head start. It took just over an hour for my potatoes and carrots to cook completely. All in all, this was very good but in need of a few minor tweaks to suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing, Klara! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Unbelievably awesome and easy!! Did zucchini, mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, potatoes, and broccoli. Added chicken broth as other reviewers mentioned. Also covered the pan to let the veggies get a perfect steaming. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States