Baked Trout Saratoga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A quick and easy recipe the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
needs a little something I think. I'll have to experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I used skin on trout fillets instead of a whole fish and baked sealed with foil for the first 40 minutes then uncovered for 15 more minutes basting frequently. I added the white wine and lemon juice at the outset. Everyone RAVED over it! I am really looking forward to trying it with a whole fish. This recipe could be used on many types of fish. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Sorry, but something about watery, soggy tomatoes and fish just don't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this dish. I followed the recipe exactly and it came wonderfully. The fish was cooked perfectly, and even the next day the leftovers heated well and were still tasty. So glad to have a fast recipe for trout now that it's trout season and I have a freezer full of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is the first time I have tried to cook trout on my own and in a kitchen. It turned out excellent. It is simple and elegant and totally impressed my date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great! Will be my go to recipe for trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I omitted the wine (none around) and made this with 2 trout. I made sure to drain the tomatoes well so it wouldn't turn out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
really easy recipe and turned out really well. It was quite watery in the baking dish though. I also substituted cilantro instead of parsley which I thought was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! Will add onions next time as per suggestions of reviewers, but overall fantastic! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States