Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family thought these were awesome....I thought they were okay texture wise. I loved the flavor, truely loved the flavor. But what I don't care for was the fact that they were rather hard and chewy. But my family asked me to make them again. Which I will for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I LOVED these! I used some flour and some corn tortillas instead, the flour tortillas were crunchier. I also cut them into strips instead. I made guacamole to go along with it as well. I loved these and will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 14 year old son declared these better than store bought. He LOVES them. I sprayed the tortillas with olive oil cooking spray and lightly salted them before cutting a whole stack at once into fourths with a large knife. Very quick and easy. Much healthier than store bought. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe turned out great-- very crispy. I have tried similar recipes in the past with a much higher baking temp and the insides of the chips were tough and chewy. I, like many others, used a basting brush to add olive oil instead of a mister. After 8 minutes I flipped the chips with tongs and cooked another 7. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
wasnt sure about adding the seasoning...but sure glad I did. Loved them so much had to make another batch about ten minutes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beachbaby 72
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These turned out great! I didn't have a sprayer so I used a pastry brush. Used olive oil instead and baked at suggested time turning pan. Came out great. Will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These turned out great. I found they cooked best for 10 minutes total. I turned the pan - not the chips at 5 mins through. I used tomato tortillas, and brushed them with olive oil - and then sprinkled them with a mixture of Clubhouse Garlic Plus, Paprika, and Parm Cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent! We tried dipping in oil when we didn't have a sprayer, not so good. Spraying is definitely necessary! We prefer these chips to the ones from the store, by far, and they're cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danieleWrites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
followed recipe as written. brushed both sides, stacked, and cut into 1/8s. 7 minutes and 8 minutes just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made these for a party and they were good. Didn't have the lime juice, but really look forward to adding that next time. Used olive oil. We don't use a lot of salt in our family, but I did feel the spice mix could have use a little more salt. I was doing a lot of tortillas and ran out of the spice, so the last couple batches had season salt, which was nice too if you are in a hurry or find yourself missing spices. Would be fun to mix it up if you wanted to make them to go with an artichoke dip - try Italian seasonings and some Parmesan cheese! Maybe some middle eastern spices for Hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States