Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jana
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love this recipe! Want to try with the carb balance tortillas for more nutritional value next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love these! I make them all the time for a healthy answer to a crunch attack, although I use avocado oil. Usually I just bake flour or whole wheat tortillas with nothing on them except a bit of avocado oil and a hint of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I am literally in the process of making my second batch of these! These are so perfect. My husband loves them. I followed a suggestion I read within the reviews and sprayed Pam instead of oil. I also had to cook mine a little longer than the suggested time in order for them to be crispy. We will be having this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was a very good and fast recipe. I used an additional tablespoon of lime juice and also used olive oil. I basted the chips with a pastry brush because I didn't have mister in the house. I also cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I am thinking that the person who burnt their chips did not use enough oil and lime juice. I served with some fresh guacamole, it was excellent! It does indeed satisfy the salty, crunchy cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were awesome!! So much cheaper and healthier to make these too. Not to mention you can make so many different kinds of flavors :o) I had to leave them in the oven longer...just until the chips started to get crisp through-out. I made these for a superbowl party with artichoke dip. It was a big hit. My mother loves them and is wanting to make a brown sugar cinnamon flavor...that should be quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These are definitely a healthier alternative to the traditional tortilla chip. They are very dry and you need to put more seasoning to get the flavor. And they can burn pretty quickly if you don't watch them. My husband said they are okay....which means don't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
this was really good. was looking for a quick snack and something to do with my corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I changed these up a little by brushing both sides of the tortillas with olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and seasoning them with dried herbs and sea salt rather than the chili powder and cumin. Versatile recipe with lots of options - Parmesan cheese or cinnamon sugar might be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very easy!! Now I know what Cumin is..that wonderful aroma of Mex. food..I used Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Burnt, burnt, burnt. Pans were brand spanking new. Didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States