Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good but I prefer fried. I know they're not good for me fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wow - I was terribly impressed! I used corn shells, only ended up with half the lime juice, used a brush to coat each shell, then cut ... and I was pretty skimpy on the spices - but pleasantly surprised. I wanted something *thicker* that would hold up to Spanish Rice and this was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great! I only had flour tortillas on hand and my first batch initially burned- the different tortillas must need different times and temps. For flour tortillas I baked them for about 6 minutes at about 300F and they turned out much better. I will try with corn tortillas next time, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
baked less than time so no burn... no mister so just layed on plate and used fingers to swirl on oil and just seasoned with some kosher salt then cut into wedges! Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
After a little trial and error, I found out that when I followed the recipe exacty...they turned out perfect every time! Imagine that! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wasn't too impressed with this recipe...mainly because the chips never really got crispy. Even after doubling the time in the oven. The seasoning was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am reviewing this even though I didn't add all the spices except for salt. These are very tasty...my oven runs a little hot so I only needed to bake them for 6 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So cheap and easy. I use flour tortillas, spray them with cooking spray (less calories), sprinkle with salt and bake....Great with tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice so far and I really like it! The first time I made it using the ingredients listed, but they came out a little burnt. The second time I just used a sprinkle of salt, and baked the same way-- these were great! I made sure to watch them closely the last few minutes to make sure they didn't get to brown. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Warning: these are addictive! Make sure you keep a close eye on them in the oven so they don't get too crispy. I did these with flour tortillas and brushed them with olive oil. Paired with hummus, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States