Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wasn't too impressed with this recipe...mainly because the chips never really got crispy. Even after doubling the time in the oven. The seasoning was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am reviewing this even though I didn't add all the spices except for salt. These are very tasty...my oven runs a little hot so I only needed to bake them for 6 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So cheap and easy. I use flour tortillas, spray them with cooking spray (less calories), sprinkle with salt and bake....Great with tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice so far and I really like it! The first time I made it using the ingredients listed, but they came out a little burnt. The second time I just used a sprinkle of salt, and baked the same way-- these were great! I made sure to watch them closely the last few minutes to make sure they didn't get to brown. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Warning: these are addictive! Make sure you keep a close eye on them in the oven so they don't get too crispy. I did these with flour tortillas and brushed them with olive oil. Paired with hummus, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Well, how nice! I was not expecting much from this recipe, just needed to use up some of my old flour tortillas. But what a pleasant surprise! I only made one batch, and they were a little over-browned, but still edible, yummy and crunchy too! Perhaps it's because my tortillas were old and slightly dried out, but at any rate, these were great! I also don't have a mister, so I just mixed the oil and juice together and put my 4-year-old to work and had her brush it on each chip (*grin*) Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Nice alternative to the salty store bought brands but I just use plain vegetable or olive oil only. For fun, add some fresh ground pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Using this method, you can use any type of tortilla and seasonings. Love the ease and versatility of this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best chips I have had. Watch these carefully when cooking, they burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made to go with the tortilla soup - they are very good. Also good as a snack w/salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States