Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
These are GREAT!! Better than any bagged chips. I cut the tortillas with scissors, then mixed the oil and chili powder (I don't like cumin) and salt in a bowl. Added the cut tortillas to the bowl a few at a time to cover in oil, then baked in a 350 convection for about 15 minutes. Delish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Great recipe! I used a brush (that we use for bar-b-que) to add the oil, spice & lime mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I didn't have limes, so I just sprayed on olive oil. I also added some seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
YUM!!! These were a nice change from store bought tortilla chips, and so much healthier! I used whole wheat flour tortillas, so some of the thick parts took a while longer to get crispy. I left out the cumin, and they still tasted great. I dipped them into guacamole, but next time I think hummus would be a good compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHeather56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I eliminated the spices and just used the salt to top these and they were delicious. Much better than any store bought chips and fantastic with homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
These are soooo hot! They're great and incredibly easy. I brought these to a party and got invited to other parties by people I didn't know, so I could bring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
These have been wonderful for my diet. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I enjoyed them and couldn't make more fast enough! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Taste just like the ones at El Toritos! But I deepfried instead of baked which is probably not as healthy. I love them and everyone who comes over requests them now along with my homemade salsa that I also got from All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These are great! I used less oil and used a pastry brush to apply to torillas. Omitted cumin and only used chili powder. I've made quite a few batches of these and they go fast! Do make sure that you watch them so they don't burn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States