Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used a whole wheat tortilla and these were fantastic! These will be very popular with the rest of my family, too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good and easy! Paired it with the 'fresh tomato salsa' from this site and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very nice recipe! I don't have a mister, so I just sprayed the tortillas with baking spray. Some of the chips were a tiny bit chewy, but most of them came out just perfect, nice and crunchy. Thanks so much for hsaring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used flour tortillas instead of corn because that's what I had on hand. These were a great way to use up leftover tortillas, and I like the recipe because I'm able to make only as much as I need for one person - no more buying a whole bag of chips and letting half of them get stale. I found the cooking time on the recipe was way too long though; mine were done in 5-6 minutes, and I can't imagine that corn tortillas would take any longer than that either. I also found it's easier to put the oil and seasonings on the tortillas before you cut them up, not after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Hi I just made these and they made my house smell like a mexican restrant!!! But the chips were better than I ever had .Note if your chips are chewy you havent cooked them enough.... Thanks a bunch God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good but I prefer fried. I know they're not good for me fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wow - I was terribly impressed! I used corn shells, only ended up with half the lime juice, used a brush to coat each shell, then cut ... and I was pretty skimpy on the spices - but pleasantly surprised. I wanted something *thicker* that would hold up to Spanish Rice and this was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great! I only had flour tortillas on hand and my first batch initially burned- the different tortillas must need different times and temps. For flour tortillas I baked them for about 6 minutes at about 300F and they turned out much better. I will try with corn tortillas next time, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
baked less than time so no burn... no mister so just layed on plate and used fingers to swirl on oil and just seasoned with some kosher salt then cut into wedges! Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
After a little trial and error, I found out that when I followed the recipe exacty...they turned out perfect every time! Imagine that! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States