Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used flour tortillas instead of corn because that's what I had on hand. These were a great way to use up leftover tortillas, and I like the recipe because I'm able to make only as much as I need for one person - no more buying a whole bag of chips and letting half of them get stale. I found the cooking time on the recipe was way too long though; mine were done in 5-6 minutes, and I can't imagine that corn tortillas would take any longer than that either. I also found it's easier to put the oil and seasonings on the tortillas before you cut them up, not after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Hi I just made these and they made my house smell like a mexican restrant!!! But the chips were better than I ever had .Note if your chips are chewy you havent cooked them enough.... Thanks a bunch God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good but I prefer fried. I know they're not good for me fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wow - I was terribly impressed! I used corn shells, only ended up with half the lime juice, used a brush to coat each shell, then cut ... and I was pretty skimpy on the spices - but pleasantly surprised. I wanted something *thicker* that would hold up to Spanish Rice and this was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great! I only had flour tortillas on hand and my first batch initially burned- the different tortillas must need different times and temps. For flour tortillas I baked them for about 6 minutes at about 300F and they turned out much better. I will try with corn tortillas next time, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
baked less than time so no burn... no mister so just layed on plate and used fingers to swirl on oil and just seasoned with some kosher salt then cut into wedges! Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
After a little trial and error, I found out that when I followed the recipe exacty...they turned out perfect every time! Imagine that! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wasn't too impressed with this recipe...mainly because the chips never really got crispy. Even after doubling the time in the oven. The seasoning was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am reviewing this even though I didn't add all the spices except for salt. These are very tasty...my oven runs a little hot so I only needed to bake them for 6 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So cheap and easy. I use flour tortillas, spray them with cooking spray (less calories), sprinkle with salt and bake....Great with tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States