Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family thought these were awesome....I thought they were okay texture wise. I loved the flavor, truely loved the flavor. But what I don't care for was the fact that they were rather hard and chewy. But my family asked me to make them again. Which I will for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I LOVED these! I used some flour and some corn tortillas instead, the flour tortillas were crunchier. I also cut them into strips instead. I made guacamole to go along with it as well. I loved these and will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 14 year old son declared these better than store bought. He LOVES them. I sprayed the tortillas with olive oil cooking spray and lightly salted them before cutting a whole stack at once into fourths with a large knife. Very quick and easy. Much healthier than store bought. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe turned out great-- very crispy. I have tried similar recipes in the past with a much higher baking temp and the insides of the chips were tough and chewy. I, like many others, used a basting brush to add olive oil instead of a mister. After 8 minutes I flipped the chips with tongs and cooked another 7. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
wasnt sure about adding the seasoning...but sure glad I did. Loved them so much had to make another batch about ten minutes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beachbaby 72
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These turned out great! I didn't have a sprayer so I used a pastry brush. Used olive oil instead and baked at suggested time turning pan. Came out great. Will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These turned out great. I found they cooked best for 10 minutes total. I turned the pan - not the chips at 5 mins through. I used tomato tortillas, and brushed them with olive oil - and then sprinkled them with a mixture of Clubhouse Garlic Plus, Paprika, and Parm Cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent! We tried dipping in oil when we didn't have a sprayer, not so good. Spraying is definitely necessary! We prefer these chips to the ones from the store, by far, and they're cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danieleWrites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
followed recipe as written. brushed both sides, stacked, and cut into 1/8s. 7 minutes and 8 minutes just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made these for a party and they were good. Didn't have the lime juice, but really look forward to adding that next time. Used olive oil. We don't use a lot of salt in our family, but I did feel the spice mix could have use a little more salt. I was doing a lot of tortillas and ran out of the spice, so the last couple batches had season salt, which was nice too if you are in a hurry or find yourself missing spices. Would be fun to mix it up if you wanted to make them to go with an artichoke dip - try Italian seasonings and some Parmesan cheese! Maybe some middle eastern spices for Hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States