Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved them! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Love, love, loved them! I am on a gluten free diet so I used brown rice tortillas instead of corn tortillas and they came out awesome. I would recommend cooking them for a shorter time though; 5 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Overall a good recipe. I overbaked mine and it got a bit too crunchy too eat. I definitely liked the spices though. Gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made these using Pam spray with the spices, including a dusting of fresh ground pepper. They are simple and delicious. The texture and bite appeal is far better than most any bagged chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These are just what I've been looking for. I really cannot tolerate salt at all so these are great because I now have salt free tortilla chips and without all the frying. Thanks so much for such a healthy recipe that everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used this (sans anything but the oil and salt) to crisp up tortillas for tortilla soup and I tasted one (because I did want to see what these would be like as corn chips and oh my..I am never buying chips again. My tortillas are all natural and now my chips can be too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very yummy! 1st time making my own n they are so much better than store bought. I was able to make the flavors stronger just the way i love. But what i did different i used olive oil, whisked all ingredients together then i dipped one side of the tortilla then stacked them then i cut them into chips baked them in approx 12 minutes and they came out perfect! No more store bought for me. Since they're very easy to make, n will always be fresh ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really hard...to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I omitted the chili pepper at my kids' request, and they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I had just made homemade flour tortillas and had leftovers, so I thought I'd give these chips a chance. I substituted olive oil as others suggested, and skipped the lime juice (I made a citrus-y salsa, and didn't want overkill). I love the flavor, but mine came out more like crackers (probably because of the tortillas I used?). Overall, I think this is an excellent recipe, and I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States