Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
First batch burnt at the time and temp indicated. Changed temp to 325f and 10 mins total baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I didn't season the chips before baking them. I sprayed both sides of the chips with non-stick cooking spray and I cut the second cooking time to 3 minutes. If I left them in any longer, they would've burned. Also, I just seasoned them with salt while they were hot since I was going to eat them with salsa. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice O'Neal
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Incredibly easy recipe for savory chips. I have also made tortilla chips, using melted butter and then sugar-cinnamon for a sweet treat. Here is a TIP: Handling all those wedges is so time-consuming. Try brushing the wet mixture over the tortillas with a pastry brush BEFORE cutting into wedges --- so much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I'll never buy bagged chips again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow! Thank you for this recipe! The best part about this is that it's very customizable. If you have a Misto sprayer, now is the time to use it. I loaded up our Misto with canola oil, lightly spraying each chip, and sprinkled with salt. We also tried these with Lawry's seasoned salt, and it was equally delicious. Be very careful not to overcook these--they'll become bitter if too browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just made these in my Toaster Oven.. I didn't want to turn on my Oven.. its way to hot.. and the first batch.. turned out kinda chewy.. but then I actually forgot to turn them over and forgot to leave them in 6 more minutes.. The second batch turned out great.. and the third was even better.. I will be using this recipe from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Corfield
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! The only change I made was I also put garlic powder and changed the temperature to 300 degrees. That allowed me to be able to control the browning more easily. My first batch burned faster than you can say' holy homemade Tortilla chips!!! However I feel I will be buying more tortillas just to make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were tasty. I over cooked just a teensy bit and didn't have lime. Would have been awesome if I followed the directions. So rating as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I cut flour tortilla into 8 and used vegetable oil , marjoram , little salt and dried garlic, baked for 5 mins, kids ate them with houmus as a starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
just made this recipe with a few changes. using 3 flour tortillas I did a little experimenting. with one I put olive oil and salt. another I did pam cooking spray with salt. the third I used olive oil with cinnamon sugar. baked for 7 minutes but didn't flip over. overall, my sister and I liked the cooking spray chips better but the cinnamon ones were delicious. perfectly crunchy but not dry, this was a great starter recipe that's simple to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States