Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
After a little trial and error, I found out that when I followed the recipe exacty...they turned out perfect every time! Imagine that! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wasn't too impressed with this recipe...mainly because the chips never really got crispy. Even after doubling the time in the oven. The seasoning was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am reviewing this even though I didn't add all the spices except for salt. These are very tasty...my oven runs a little hot so I only needed to bake them for 6 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So cheap and easy. I use flour tortillas, spray them with cooking spray (less calories), sprinkle with salt and bake....Great with tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice so far and I really like it! The first time I made it using the ingredients listed, but they came out a little burnt. The second time I just used a sprinkle of salt, and baked the same way-- these were great! I made sure to watch them closely the last few minutes to make sure they didn't get to brown. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Warning: these are addictive! Make sure you keep a close eye on them in the oven so they don't get too crispy. I did these with flour tortillas and brushed them with olive oil. Paired with hummus, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Well, how nice! I was not expecting much from this recipe, just needed to use up some of my old flour tortillas. But what a pleasant surprise! I only made one batch, and they were a little over-browned, but still edible, yummy and crunchy too! Perhaps it's because my tortillas were old and slightly dried out, but at any rate, these were great! I also don't have a mister, so I just mixed the oil and juice together and put my 4-year-old to work and had her brush it on each chip (*grin*) Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Nice alternative to the salty store bought brands but I just use plain vegetable or olive oil only. For fun, add some fresh ground pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Using this method, you can use any type of tortilla and seasonings. Love the ease and versatility of this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best chips I have had. Watch these carefully when cooking, they burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States