Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband and I made these this weekend. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Just tried these. I read all the comments first and here is what I did. I brushed olive oil only (had no lime juice) on each flour tortilla and stacked them. I cut them into quarters and put them in a plastic bag. I used sea salt only as a seasoning to see what they tasted like plain, and shook them up. I arranged them on a baking sheet, sprayed with non stick spray, in a single layer not touching each other (made 2 batches). I baked them for 7 minutes at 350 and turned over when they just began to brown. I watched carefully and baked until the other side began to just turn brown (about 5 minutes more in my hot oven). Let cool.I used them with my homemade bean salsa and I really liked them. Stored in a plastic bag. I am going to try some with the seasonings suggested too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were great. I misted with olive oil, then salted. Using kitchen shears I cut each tortilla into 6 wedges before baking. Served with enchalata soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! Made this with homemade organic tortillas. Had to bake a little longer because the tortillas were thicker than store bought. Brushed olive oil and sprinkled salt. Served with homemade hummus, huge hit! These will go into our regular rotation. So much cheaper than store bought chips, and I know what's in them :) Thanks for this simple recipe of a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were really good. I just dipped each chip in the lime/oil mixture instead and it worked fine. They get really crispy and flavorful. I think I'm gonna start making them like this all the time instead of frying them like I had been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I haven't made this yet, but I am going to try it with low carb tortillas. It should bring the carb count down to 6 net carbs for one whole tortilla. Can't wait!! - I will be able to give a more accurate rating at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been making home made tortilla chips in the oven for over 25 years, they taste great and are more healthy than cooking in all that oil. I spray mine with pam, then sprinkle with salt, garlic powder and a little paprika then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
LOVE that this is such an easy way to make chips! We enjoy salsa and other dips, like hummus, at our house and this is the perfect chip for those! It's great that we can enjoy these with so little prep time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Had to use lemon instead of lime juice - regardless, I loved them! Great healthy snack for when I get the salty munchies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! I skipped the cumin and chili powder because I was making it for my kids, but I would have much preferred the extra kick. I baked mine for about 11 minutes because I was scared of overdoing it, but they were a little chewy in the center still. Kids loved them, Husband and I loved them so I'm thrilled! They are so easy and we always have an abundance of corn tortillas around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States