Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These are definitely a healthier alternative to the traditional tortilla chip. They are very dry and you need to put more seasoning to get the flavor. And they can burn pretty quickly if you don't watch them. My husband said they are okay....which means don't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
this was really good. was looking for a quick snack and something to do with my corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I changed these up a little by brushing both sides of the tortillas with olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and seasoning them with dried herbs and sea salt rather than the chili powder and cumin. Versatile recipe with lots of options - Parmesan cheese or cinnamon sugar might be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very easy!! Now I know what Cumin is..that wonderful aroma of Mex. food..I used Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Burnt, burnt, burnt. Pans were brand spanking new. Didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise. So easy and so good! Didn't use the lime juice; just brushed with olive oil and followed the rest of the recipe as written. Served with homemade guacamole and lentil tacos (another fantastic AR recipe). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband and I made these this weekend. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Just tried these. I read all the comments first and here is what I did. I brushed olive oil only (had no lime juice) on each flour tortilla and stacked them. I cut them into quarters and put them in a plastic bag. I used sea salt only as a seasoning to see what they tasted like plain, and shook them up. I arranged them on a baking sheet, sprayed with non stick spray, in a single layer not touching each other (made 2 batches). I baked them for 7 minutes at 350 and turned over when they just began to brown. I watched carefully and baked until the other side began to just turn brown (about 5 minutes more in my hot oven). Let cool.I used them with my homemade bean salsa and I really liked them. Stored in a plastic bag. I am going to try some with the seasonings suggested too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were great. I misted with olive oil, then salted. Using kitchen shears I cut each tortilla into 6 wedges before baking. Served with enchalata soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! Made this with homemade organic tortillas. Had to bake a little longer because the tortillas were thicker than store bought. Brushed olive oil and sprinkled salt. Served with homemade hummus, huge hit! These will go into our regular rotation. So much cheaper than store bought chips, and I know what's in them :) Thanks for this simple recipe of a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States