Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I cut flour tortilla into 8 and used vegetable oil , marjoram , little salt and dried garlic, baked for 5 mins, kids ate them with houmus as a starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
just made this recipe with a few changes. using 3 flour tortillas I did a little experimenting. with one I put olive oil and salt. another I did pam cooking spray with salt. the third I used olive oil with cinnamon sugar. baked for 7 minutes but didn't flip over. overall, my sister and I liked the cooking spray chips better but the cinnamon ones were delicious. perfectly crunchy but not dry, this was a great starter recipe that's simple to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great way to use leftover tortillas! Took an extra 5 minutes but was delicious! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used olive oil cooking spray and sprinkled with a small amount of salt then cut into wedges. I baked for 7 minutes then flipped them and baked for another 5-7 minutes waiting for the edges to start browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My Husband & I Loved Them! They made up so fast! My husband suggested -- for a sweet treat to use spray or melted butter & cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Tasty, crunchy and easy. So much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Super easy and tasty! I only used salt on my chips to keep the flavor neutral as the guacamole I served them with had all the other spices included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Low carb dieters can celebrate! These are excellent. Use low card flour tortillas and enjoy. I made a batch with olive oil for a more healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Perfect for getting rid of expiring tortillas. Sprinkled cinnamon sugar mix on instead of salt/cumin/chilli for a dessert type snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved them! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States