Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really hard...to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I omitted the chili pepper at my kids' request, and they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I had just made homemade flour tortillas and had leftovers, so I thought I'd give these chips a chance. I substituted olive oil as others suggested, and skipped the lime juice (I made a citrus-y salsa, and didn't want overkill). I love the flavor, but mine came out more like crackers (probably because of the tortillas I used?). Overall, I think this is an excellent recipe, and I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Haven't try yet but it look and feel delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Put all ingredients in a bowl and brush over torillas then cut and bake. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jana
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love this recipe! Want to try with the carb balance tortillas for more nutritional value next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love these! I make them all the time for a healthy answer to a crunch attack, although I use avocado oil. Usually I just bake flour or whole wheat tortillas with nothing on them except a bit of avocado oil and a hint of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I am literally in the process of making my second batch of these! These are so perfect. My husband loves them. I followed a suggestion I read within the reviews and sprayed Pam instead of oil. I also had to cook mine a little longer than the suggested time in order for them to be crispy. We will be having this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was a very good and fast recipe. I used an additional tablespoon of lime juice and also used olive oil. I basted the chips with a pastry brush because I didn't have mister in the house. I also cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I am thinking that the person who burnt their chips did not use enough oil and lime juice. I served with some fresh guacamole, it was excellent! It does indeed satisfy the salty, crunchy cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were awesome!! So much cheaper and healthier to make these too. Not to mention you can make so many different kinds of flavors :o) I had to leave them in the oven longer...just until the chips started to get crisp through-out. I made these for a superbowl party with artichoke dip. It was a big hit. My mother loves them and is wanting to make a brown sugar cinnamon flavor...that should be quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States