Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great and easy! thank you!!! I made the asparagus guacamole and the black bean dip for these chips. NICE! I'll figure the Weight Watcher points for these and make 'em a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love these chips! I brushed on the oil/lime juice, but I would have preferred a mister like the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
These make a delicious and healthy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I really loved these chips! They seasonings give them a nice kick that is complimented by the hint of lime. Since I do not have a mister, I simply mixed together the oil, lime juice, and seasonings and brushed this mixture onto the tortilla pieces. Yum! I will certainly be making these again; thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were delicious! I used whole wheat tortillas and they worked perfect. I did follow the advice of some other reviewers and decided to mix the oil and seasonings together and brush it on, but I will not do this again. The seasonings were a bit overwhelming for me when done this way. I think a light sprinkling of the seasonings onto oiled tortillas will probably be perfect. So I will follow the recipe's directions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I joined this site just so I could review these. I, like many others, brushed the oil mixture on to the corn tortillas. They were nice and crispy, and tasted great with salsa! Making more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This gets a five for the idea. I found very thin corn tortillas, Perez is the brand available in my store. I cut up batches of 5 tortillas at a time into 6 triangles per tortilla. I laid them out on a baking sheet covered with foil. Then I sprayed them all with cooking spray, flipped and sprayed again. I sprinkled salt on and cooked them for 4 minutes at 400 degrees (my oven runs a bit hot). They came out wonderfully light and crisp. I've tried many times with the thicker white corn tortillas and they go from raw to burnt in no time. I'm sticking with the very thin ones for sure! Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We didn't have corn tortillas, so we just used our flour ones, and it still turned out pretty good. We definately overcooked them though, so be sure to be carefull about that next time. They were also really salty - I wanted to make sure they had flavor, but ended up making them too salty. We also just lightly brushed the chips with oil and lime juice and that worked out great. I'd like to try more lime juice nextime, and see if we can make them taste like "hint of lime" chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love these!! So quick and easy to make, great taste!! Healthier choice than Chips!! Cheers for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States