Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
A nice, easy break from bagged chips. I tried it with both flour and corn tortillas and corn is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catholiccook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Being someone who never bought corn tortillas, this was a really good recipe! I had to substitute the lime with lemon but it came out nice and crispy...I ended up throwing some in broccoli/cheese soup since I didnt have any salsa/dip either and my b/f loved it and is now bugging me to make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My boyfriend now whips these out all the time since I printed this recipe! He does it in 2 6 minutes intervals and they come out PERFECT. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I think these are great. I had 6" tortillas and cut them in 1/6 it seemed like a better size, I had cut them in 1/4, and those turned out chewy in the center, but the 1/6th turned out perfect. I think the only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because they are a little too thick. BUT, I always seem to have corn tortillas left, and this is great to use them, and they're pretty addicting to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I think these taste ok, but I had a problem with some of the chips staying chewy, while others were brown. I sprinkled a taco seasoning mixture(Taco Seasoning I), on some and it was very good. I would make these if I needed some tortilla chips for a dip and didn't have any, but not to snack on plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really yummy! I skipped the cumin and chili powder for my kids and they were still delish! Try it with the Salsa II recipe and you won't be sorry! Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great and easy! thank you!!! I made the asparagus guacamole and the black bean dip for these chips. NICE! I'll figure the Weight Watcher points for these and make 'em a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love these chips! I brushed on the oil/lime juice, but I would have preferred a mister like the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
These make a delicious and healthy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States