Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Guess it's "different strokes for different folks" concerning these chips. I made then once and my DH said: "Doritos don't have to worry about you encroaching on their territory"! I would have to agree. They may well be more healthful but there's no comparison with REAL tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very nice! You don't have to use a mister, a marinating brush worked well (although it would be faster than the brush). Here's a cracker tip: the chips will crisp up if you let them sit in a heat-proof container above the oven vent, uncovered. Don't eat them hot right out of the oven...store bought tortillas are not thin enough for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great! I did it exactly the way the recipe said and they turned out perfectly. The only difference - I used smaller tortillas and olive oil instead of veggie oil. I can't wait to experiment with different seasonings and oils!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Not really sure what happened to my first batch, but they got a little dark. I only baked them for 7-8 minutes one time (didn't rotate and bake again) and they turned out great. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are delicious and easy. I used whole wheat tortillas. Made a stack of tortillas and cut in triangles. Put in a plastic bag and added olive oil and lime juice. Shake around and then lay in single layer on cookie sheet. Sprinkle with chili powder and seasoned salt. Make sure to brown enough to be crunchy without burning. These even stay crunchy when stored in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made these last Christmas Eve and will make again this year! Mix all spices in a small bowl (I used extra) , add lime juice and oil ( I used 3 T olive oil). I brushed on both sides and stacked tortillas. I cut through whole stack at once into 8 wedges. Single layer and just watch really close. One minute they are not done and the next they are done!! Half way through take cookie sheet out and shake chips around. ( Chips closer to outside of tray get done faster) I used 6'' flour tortillas (my favorite). These were crisp, flavorful and lasted a few days in a ziplock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good and a lot more healthy than fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Super simple and easy. Great to know how to get the chips so crispy like in the restaurant. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I really loved this recipe--you can do so much with this to satisfy a sweet (cinnamon/sugar) or salty craving. We used whole wheat tortillas and they are great. I recommend watching closely until you have your recipe perfected. Ours were done in about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
very good and healthy. i just sprayed each side w/ pam. i didnt have any lime juice so i skipped the salt and used lime salt. i flipped them over after 8 mins and cooked another 6. i think 6 mins each side would be perfect for my oven since they were a little overcooked for me. i only had salsa. next time guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States