Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I don't have a mister so I just combine the oil and lime in a bowl and brush onto the whole tortillas. I cut them and place them on a cookie sheet in a single layer then sprinkle with kosher salt. The whole family enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I had to make a change or two because of my pantry, and while they are good, they crisp up too fast. If you don't watch them carefully, they come out burned. I have 2 dogs to wrangle and other dishes to make, so I can't spend the time watching them bake. But they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Summers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
The concept is uber versatile! Doesn't have to be savory! Can use vegetable oil, a squeeze of liquid splenda, & cinnamon to make a sweet chip. The one thing I've found that might be useful is to spray & season BEFORE you cut the tortillas into wedges. Then stack them up 4 or 5 deep, then cut them up. You get your chips seasoned more evenly & end up with less stray spray or seasoning wasted. Doing it this way saved me loads of time. A pizza cutter is perfect for slicing tortillas into wedges quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
so simple and so much better than store bought! You can do ANYTHING with this ... spray olive oil and coat with salt, pepper, onion powder - you name it! Or sweeten it up :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
FYI. Combine everything in a bowl and stir to mix. Brush on the tortillas, then cut with a pizza cutter and bake. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
While the flavor of these was good, the texture wasn't right - too chewy. I wonder if maybe I put too much juice on them, because I just squeezed it on rather than putting it in a "mister," which I don't have. Would not probably try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Addictive! I used flour tortillas and baked for a few minutes less since they were getting dark. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I don't know why I waited so long to try this recipe. In this house, we prefer flour tortillas to corn tortillas, so that's what I used. Watch your time baking, mine were done (some a little too brown) at 11 minutes. There's a short window between getting them crisp (not soggy), but not burnt. I always have flour tortillas in the house, so I'll probably just keep a small spray bottle of the oil-lime juice mixture on hand, as I think I'll be making these chips often. These tortilla chips are just so much better than what you buy at the supermarket in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
First batch burnt at the time and temp indicated. Changed temp to 325f and 10 mins total baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I didn't season the chips before baking them. I sprayed both sides of the chips with non-stick cooking spray and I cut the second cooking time to 3 minutes. If I left them in any longer, they would've burned. Also, I just seasoned them with salt while they were hot since I was going to eat them with salsa. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice O'Neal

Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States