Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
delicious! since i love cheese, i used lots more than the recipe calls for. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is the recipe I've been looking for! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I did not use fresh bread crumbs (lazy) and I think that affected the taste. Next time I will follow the recipe. Otherwise, this is a great side dish to basil pesto chicken pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
YUM I love these. Good for an app, snack, or side. I baked a quiche and served these on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were ok, but I have tried similar recipes that were a bit tastier. I don't think I would make this one again. Thanks for posting your recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was okay. I'm not sure if I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is a great basic recipe for baked tomatoes. I halved my tomatoes, seeded them to remove the bitter taste of the seeds and extra moisture, and added as much of the toppings as I felt each tomato half needed. The recipe was so simple that I didn't feel the need to stick to the precise measurements of each ingredient. Tip: Fill each tomato pocket with cheese to make this dish truly resemble pizza, the healthier version. If you use fresh parsley, add it during the last 5 mins of baking otherwise it will burn. Other than that, this dish was delicious and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was very good with ripe tomatoes. I forgot to put in the parsley and olive oil and it was still good. My boyfriend had 3 helpings. It would feed 6 as a side dish. I served it with a shrimp & squash penne pasta. Nice, light dinner for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I enjoyed these. Next time, though, I will slice the tomatos a bit thicker because they fell apart a bit when they were baked. Overall though, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was very good and flavorful. I used fresh oregano, reduced the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup, and increased the cheese to 1/4 cup. The fresh oregano is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States