Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Just ok...nothing exceptional. I think if I make them again, I'll up the cheese and decrease the bread crumbs. They smelled fabulous, but the taste didn't quite match the smell. Good, just not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Scrumptious!! I scaled this way down and used one large heirloom tomato.....placed in a grill pan and cooked this baby on the grill.....the tomato was so tender and juicy and the topping of crumbs, cheese, fresh garlic and herbs was really good....will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
delicious! since i love cheese, i used lots more than the recipe calls for. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is the recipe I've been looking for! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I did not use fresh bread crumbs (lazy) and I think that affected the taste. Next time I will follow the recipe. Otherwise, this is a great side dish to basil pesto chicken pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
YUM I love these. Good for an app, snack, or side. I baked a quiche and served these on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were ok, but I have tried similar recipes that were a bit tastier. I don't think I would make this one again. Thanks for posting your recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was okay. I'm not sure if I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is a great basic recipe for baked tomatoes. I halved my tomatoes, seeded them to remove the bitter taste of the seeds and extra moisture, and added as much of the toppings as I felt each tomato half needed. The recipe was so simple that I didn't feel the need to stick to the precise measurements of each ingredient. Tip: Fill each tomato pocket with cheese to make this dish truly resemble pizza, the healthier version. If you use fresh parsley, add it during the last 5 mins of baking otherwise it will burn. Other than that, this dish was delicious and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States