Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Quick and easy...mixed the ramano with a little shredded mozzarella which added a bit more dimension. I also used a little too much olive oil, so when it says a tbsp, it means a tbsp! Overall, well received and would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very excellent recipe with a bit of give and forgiveness. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was really yummy. Didn't cook it as long as it said to, and at a slightly lower temp just because I had other things in the oven at the same time that had to be lower. I just eyeballed all the ingredients, and added garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought these were o.k. but my husband did not care for them...too slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Made these last night with delicious fresh orange heirloom tomatoes. They were small tomatoes, so I simply halved them and I substituted fresh chopped basil for the parsley and used fresh grated Parmesan cheese in lieu of Romano. I loved them, but my husband said that was a bit much tomato for his taste. Maybe if i had sliced them thinner it would have changed his opinion. If you're a tomato lover, you will love this recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Flavor was great! But the tomatoes very way too mushy cut into 1/4 inch slices and baked at 400 for 20 min as recipe directs. I will make them again but just cut in half as in the picture. I used panko crumbs b/c I was too lazy to make fresh but they worked well. Yummy flavor mushy texture except for nice crunch of the panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I prepared these exactly as written, right down to the fresh bread crumbs. I did, however, ignore the baking time, as 20 minutes at 400 degrees is WAY too long! I baked these for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, then hit them with the broiler for a couple of minutes. Simply beautiful, delicious, fresh tasting, and a colorful addition to the dinner plate! You just can't go wrong with good, simple, fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised with these. I didn’t have fresh parsley so I just used flakes. I also used Italian bread crumbs. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Just ok...nothing exceptional. I think if I make them again, I'll up the cheese and decrease the bread crumbs. They smelled fabulous, but the taste didn't quite match the smell. Good, just not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Scrumptious!! I scaled this way down and used one large heirloom tomato.....placed in a grill pan and cooked this baby on the grill.....the tomato was so tender and juicy and the topping of crumbs, cheese, fresh garlic and herbs was really good....will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States