Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Like others suggested, I baked this for less time at 350. I also used fresh oregano and a little basil. It turned out pretty good; my family enjoyed them. However, it made way too much, even with just three tomatoes, so next time I'll make half the recipe. I think it would be better with mozzarella and more herbs next time, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good! Made them as written and would not change a thing. Great flavor! I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Let me start by saying I'm NOT a great cook. This is a great recipe - quick and easy to make and it tastes great! It's now a regular for my husband and me as we both loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Followed the directions exactly and my whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Really delicious with a bit of mozzarella added. Use the best cheese you can, and fresh herbs if they are avilable. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used plum tomatoes, more garlic and I had cheddar, mozzarella, provolone, feta and parmesan on hand, so I used all of the above because more cheese just means extra goodness! Broiled them for only a few minutes and my guests mouths were watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
For such a simple recipe these were really good. I also used parmasan cheese(not the powered stuff) and Italian breadcrumbs. I also just sprayed the top with olive oil. Fantastic and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good and different to do with all those garden tomatoes. Next time I will put the cheese on just long enough to melt as. The cooking time was too long. I followed the other reviews and cooked it @ 350 for 10 min. then turned the broil on for just a minute to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Good recipe! I just added a couple of extra cloves of garlic, fresh basil, and extra parmesan cheese...delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Wow, this was good! I started out with a delicious tasting tomato, so you really can't go wrong. Used homemade bread crumbs from a very yeasty Italian Bread, yum! I only had Parm so that's what I used. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States