Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Diane Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were yummy!! I only cooked them for 10 minutes at 350. Used pizza seasoning instead of oregano and also used fresh basil from my herb garden...Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good! I used a shredded blend of Italian cheeses and just sprayed everything lightly with olive oil cooking spray to save a few calories. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved it. It's so quick and easy to make. I used mozzarella instead of romano and baked for 10 minutes only. The tomatoes were hot and juicy and the bread crumbs gave it a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I used *very* ripe, smallish tomatoes that probably would have fallen apart upon the first slice, leaving me with 'chuck wagon wheels' to layer toppings upon.... So it was much, much easier to core a shallow divot in the whole tomato, then lightly 'stuff' with the topping. Since I had some, I snipped fresh oregano into the topping and threw in a hearty basil leaf as well. Putting the tomatoes in a disposable pie tin (they DO come in handy!), then grilling alongside the main entree meant a cool kitchen and a delicious side dish (with little cleanup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
As simple, easy, appetizingly pleasing to the eye, I soo loved this. What really amazed me what that my 11 year old son, attempted, tasted and really liked these little guys. I think that floored me more then anything that he ate 4 slices. Now back to these little maters....I used Romo tomatoes, since I use a lot of them. They are always in the house. I also used Italian Panko Bread Crumbs in place of fresh. I mixed all my ingredients together but the cheese and olive oil. And did not add salt or pepper. Next time I think I will use shredded Romano to top instead of grated because you couldn't see the cheese on the top after baking but I know it was there, but could soo taste it.. But soo delish. Light, flavorful and simply awesome. Thanks I'll soo make this again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Tasty, quick and versatile. Can't wait to make these again with fresh, local tomatoes this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made these. They were good. I followed the 350 for 10 mins and broil for a few mins. They came out beautiful. I did use garlic powder, a blend of parm/mozz cheese and oregano. I served on toasted thin bagels with a bit of light mayo and crispy bacon. Everyone is happy!! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a great and delicious way to use up tomatoes! I used roma tomatoes....I cut them in half lengthwise and placed in a baking dish just big enough to fit all the halves. Then I sprinkled each half with parmesan, Italian bread crumbs, fresh chopped garlic, dried parsley, salt, pepper, and oregano. Then I topped each half with shredded mozzarella and drizzled with olive oil. I baked for about 20 or 25 minutes at 350, then placed under the broiler for another few minutes. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My family LOVED it! Thanks for sharing! I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used some stove top stuffing instead. Baked it at 350 degrees for 20 mins. as suggested by others. So quick and easy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States