Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We like tomatoes prepared this way very much. Using Romano cheese gave it the salty taste and the bread crumbs gave it the crunch. Great side for the very little effort. I used Heirloom Tomatoes purchased at the Farm Stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These really don't taste anything like pizza but they are pretty good just the same. I used packaged bread crumbs but followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious, a healthy and simple way to get that pizza fix. The only change I made was to cook it at 350 rather than 400 because I was afraid it would burn. Be sure to cut the slices thick! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did use garlic powder instead of the real stuff. Next time I would definitely cook for a shorter time as these turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
YUMMMMMM! Really good...i had a few leftover tomatoes and romano cheese that I did not know what to do with. Saw the great reviews and decided to try this recipe out. The flavors melded together perfectly. Healthy too, a great way to add flair to a boring vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, only baked it for 15 minutes but it turned out just fine, but definately didn't taste like any pizza I've had. My two year old loved this, which was awsome. This would go well as a prelude to a chicken or seafood dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband loved these. I did not!! he's asked a few times for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Simple, healthy and good! It tasted like fresh tomato pizza. I'm bummed out that I didn't have any breadcrumbs or panko because I had just used it a few days ago, but it was still wonderful. I'm also shocked that my daughter really liked it knowing that she hates tomatoes....big big surprise...thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very Good! I added a little more cheese. You really have to keep an eye on them as to not overbake. so fresh and easy. Could eat them anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very Good! Like pizza, you can top it with anything you want. I had some leftover italian meatballs that I crumbled on top of the tomatoes. I will definitely make these again. I agree with previous posts about reducing the cook time or using thicker slices if you want a firmer tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States