Baked Tomatoes Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish, we had it with pasta and Alfredo sauce. A definite do over. I feel this would make a great hors d' oeuvres served on some fresh baked toast points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was AWESOME!!!! Simple and easy. I did lower the time to only 10 minutes as suggested. And yes, it did taste like pizza. Yummy!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this tonight by putting the Roma tomato halves in a muffin tin sprayed with canola then topping. Easily modifiable and a tasty variant on the tomato side dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Soggy...enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very yummy! Great for a side dish or an appitizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made these to go along with my dinner tonight using Vine Ripened tomatoes sliced in half and stuffing them. They came out great and will definitely make again. Perhaps next time I'll slice the tomatoes as per the recipe instead of stuffing an entire half tomato. I ended up with too much breading and not enough tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We like tomatoes prepared this way very much. Using Romano cheese gave it the salty taste and the bread crumbs gave it the crunch. Great side for the very little effort. I used Heirloom Tomatoes purchased at the Farm Stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These really don't taste anything like pizza but they are pretty good just the same. I used packaged bread crumbs but followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious, a healthy and simple way to get that pizza fix. The only change I made was to cook it at 350 rather than 400 because I was afraid it would burn. Be sure to cut the slices thick! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did use garlic powder instead of the real stuff. Next time I would definitely cook for a shorter time as these turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States