Baked Tofu Spinach Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Fabulous. I had never tried smoked tofu before and it was really wonderful. The combo with cheese, spinach and ranch dressing was terrific. I'm making it for some work lunches again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I just want to say that to make wraps easier you should warm them quickly(a few seconds on each side) in hot skillet to keep them from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
good recipe and I dont even eat tofu but wanted something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
this was delicious AND easy to make! I didn't have some of the specific ingredients, so i used regular tofu instead of hickory flavored and mozzeralla cheese. REALLY REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was awful. Unless you're a health nut, you won't lke this. It is very bland. Because you have to melt the cheese onto the tortilla, the tortilla becomes hard. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I served this with another recipe found on this site--vegetarian tortilla soup, and we absolutely loved it! One of the tastiest meals I've had, and the hubby and even the kids loved it, which is amazing! I couldn't find the hickory tofu anywhere so I made it myself with plain tofu. Just cover the tofu with hickory flavored bbq sauce and bake at 375 for 40 min. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The "hickory smoked" tofu I used was not found in the deli area. It was where the regular tofu is and it is like a sliced deli turkey, but of course made with tofu. My husband loved this and did not believe it was tofu. Nice quick recipe and healthy with the fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was indeed really good! I took the advice of another reviewer and baked my own tofu with a marinade of soy sauce and a bit of sesame oil. I placed damp paper towel under and over the tortillas while microwaving and the pitas stayed nice and soft. A quick and easy weeknight meal! I thought it may also be good with some sauteed mushrooms and/or bell peppers tossed in...might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
3 out of my 4 kids loved this! And even the big kid I call hubby. I followed to the "T", and it was a hit! Nothing to be changed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a really easy and fast lunch. To make it a bit healthier I eliminated the ranch dressing and smeared a thick layer of roasted red pepper hummus on the tortilla. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States