Baked Tofu Spinach Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipe was delicious. It was easy to make too. I couldn't find the hickory flavored tofu so I just used plain and it tasted fine. The dish really take the flavor of the salad dressing. I used low fat ranch to make it even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Fabulous. I had never tried smoked tofu before and it was really wonderful. The combo with cheese, spinach and ranch dressing was terrific. I'm making it for some work lunches again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
These wraps had a great taste and were extremely easy/quick to make! Very healthy and tasty eats if you're on the go. There's not a lot of wrap sandwich recipes for us vegetarians so this was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was awful. Unless you're a health nut, you won't lke this. It is very bland. Because you have to melt the cheese onto the tortilla, the tortilla becomes hard. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I just want to say that to make wraps easier you should warm them quickly(a few seconds on each side) in hot skillet to keep them from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I actually didnt put them in the microwave. I steamed them to melt the cheese. Turned out gorgeously...Im always paranoid that the tortillas will get too hard. I prefer ceasar dressing, so that is what I used, with some extra garlic (just me). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Pretty tasty... I used oriental-flavored baked tofu and low-fat ranch and low-carb whole wheat tortillas. Definitely made for a great lunch! It was a little messy though... I'm not sure how to keep the tortilla from breaking in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Interesting recipe. Had plain tofu, so I baked it after pressing & removing water from it. Used a marinade of minced garlic, ginger, onion with sesame oil, vinegar, white wine and soy sauce. I used silver chard cut into very thin ribbons instead of spinach. Tasted pretty good. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was really good for such a quick and simple recipe. I used plain tofu because I didn't have the flavored variety and I spiced it up by adding cumin and garlic powder. I didn't have any ranch dressing either so I used soy sauce and italian dressing. To keep the tortilla from cracking I followed one of the other reviewers advice and lightly cooked it in a pan before cooking in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is quick and easy. I didn't have flavored tofu so I used the plain stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States