Baked Tofu Spinach Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipe was delicious. It was easy to make too. I couldn't find the hickory flavored tofu so I just used plain and it tasted fine. The dish really take the flavor of the salad dressing. I used low fat ranch to make it even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was really good for such a quick and simple recipe. I used plain tofu because I didn't have the flavored variety and I spiced it up by adding cumin and garlic powder. I didn't have any ranch dressing either so I used soy sauce and italian dressing. To keep the tortilla from cracking I followed one of the other reviewers advice and lightly cooked it in a pan before cooking in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I just want to say that to make wraps easier you should warm them quickly(a few seconds on each side) in hot skillet to keep them from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Interesting recipe. Had plain tofu, so I baked it after pressing & removing water from it. Used a marinade of minced garlic, ginger, onion with sesame oil, vinegar, white wine and soy sauce. I used silver chard cut into very thin ribbons instead of spinach. Tasted pretty good. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a really easy and fast lunch. To make it a bit healthier I eliminated the ranch dressing and smeared a thick layer of roasted red pepper hummus on the tortilla. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I actually didnt put them in the microwave. I steamed them to melt the cheese. Turned out gorgeously...Im always paranoid that the tortillas will get too hard. I prefer ceasar dressing, so that is what I used, with some extra garlic (just me). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was freakin' good!! I only gave it 4 stars because I cound't find baked tofu in the grocery so I made it myself...it took a little longer but it came out really well...I used a marinade of about 1/8 c. of Soy Sauce and 1 tsp. of Sesame Oil brushed on the sliced pieces and then baked for 30-40 minutes in a 375 degree oven. Oh and if you use a damp paper towel on the bottom while microwaving it makes the tortilla stay soft :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
quick and good. I substituted hummus for the dressing to make it a little healthier but it kept a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very tasty. It was very simple and fairly healthy. I had to make sure to slice my tofu thin otherwise it tasted not done, and to really limit the dressing or else it can overpower the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
this was delicious AND easy to make! I didn't have some of the specific ingredients, so i used regular tofu instead of hickory flavored and mozzeralla cheese. REALLY REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States