Baked Tofu Spinach Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
this was delicious AND easy to make! I didn't have some of the specific ingredients, so i used regular tofu instead of hickory flavored and mozzeralla cheese. REALLY REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was freakin' good!! I only gave it 4 stars because I cound't find baked tofu in the grocery so I made it myself...it took a little longer but it came out really well...I used a marinade of about 1/8 c. of Soy Sauce and 1 tsp. of Sesame Oil brushed on the sliced pieces and then baked for 30-40 minutes in a 375 degree oven. Oh and if you use a damp paper towel on the bottom while microwaving it makes the tortilla stay soft :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is quick and easy. I didn't have flavored tofu so I used the plain stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was really good for such a quick and simple recipe. I used plain tofu because I didn't have the flavored variety and I spiced it up by adding cumin and garlic powder. I didn't have any ranch dressing either so I used soy sauce and italian dressing. To keep the tortilla from cracking I followed one of the other reviewers advice and lightly cooked it in a pan before cooking in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Interesting recipe. Had plain tofu, so I baked it after pressing & removing water from it. Used a marinade of minced garlic, ginger, onion with sesame oil, vinegar, white wine and soy sauce. I used silver chard cut into very thin ribbons instead of spinach. Tasted pretty good. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Pretty tasty... I used oriental-flavored baked tofu and low-fat ranch and low-carb whole wheat tortillas. Definitely made for a great lunch! It was a little messy though... I'm not sure how to keep the tortilla from breaking in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I actually didnt put them in the microwave. I steamed them to melt the cheese. Turned out gorgeously...Im always paranoid that the tortillas will get too hard. I prefer ceasar dressing, so that is what I used, with some extra garlic (just me). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I just want to say that to make wraps easier you should warm them quickly(a few seconds on each side) in hot skillet to keep them from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was awful. Unless you're a health nut, you won't lke this. It is very bland. Because you have to melt the cheese onto the tortilla, the tortilla becomes hard. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
These wraps had a great taste and were extremely easy/quick to make! Very healthy and tasty eats if you're on the go. There's not a lot of wrap sandwich recipes for us vegetarians so this was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States