Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I left out the seaseme seeds because I didn't have any on hand, but I thought this was great. I'll definately make it again. Thanks for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe for tofu. Very yummy. I can see using this recipe but puting the tofu and some veggies onto skewers and grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulameen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I didn't use the smoke flavor as the other reviewers suggested and they turned out great. I actually used chile and onion flavored tofu, which added a great extra flavor. I also didn't have the sesame seeds, but I'm sure they would have added a great extra flavor. They're super yummy, eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe. I omitted the liquid smoke (before reading other reviews) because I didn't have any on hand. After reading other reviews, it sounds like this was probably a good thing. I wouldn't change a thing (other than omit liquid smoke) about this recipe. These bites are so tasty, both hot and cold, that I could see using them in various ways at least a couple of times a week (I like tofu!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are so good! I must confess that I ate the entire batch for a snack the other night. Roasting the tofu is key here... the crispy edges are great. I wasn't crazy about the idea of adding ketchup (it tastes fine, the idea just sounds strange) so I will try these with a different marinade next time-- maybe soy sauce, sesame oil, rice vinegar, honey, crushed red pepper, and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel S.
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Zesty and flavorful, sweet and chewy - these bites didn't take long to make, and were eaten in even less time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I thought this recipe was great...I have made it a few times and it has turned out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a wonderfull recipe to use tofu in. I did make a few changes as I did not have sesame seeds so I used sesame seed oil. I also left out the liquid smoke. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Addison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very tastey and light treat. Make it with splenda and low sodium soy for a great lo-carb marinade on for bunless burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I also left out the liquid smoke and I think it was a good decision. I also let the tofu marinate for about 15 minutes, since I felt 5 minutes wasn't enough. Next time I'll probably marinate it even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitewood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States