Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I added more hot sauce and maple syrup than called for. A lot of reviewers said to leave out the liquid smoke, but I LOVE liquid smoke. Makes everything taste like bacon--what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Left out the liquid smoke per other reviews. It was okay, not my favorite tofu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yum! I baked the tofu without the sauce for about 20 minutes rather than marinating it, which helped it drain and made it soak up the sauce better. I also used a smoky hot sauce rather than the liquid smoke. New fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My go-to recipe for tofu. I use very often for appetizers! Just stick tooth picks in them :) YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I too was hoping the texture would be a little different. I'll give this another try, but I'm going to stir fry the tofu first until it's crispy, then add the sauce in until it thickens. I'll also add fresh garlic and more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is one of my go-to recipes, whether I'm cooking for vegans, vegetarians or non-vegetarians. Regardless of whether or not they are usually fans of tofu, They have all uniformly loved it, and most people ask for the recipe. I omit the liquid smoke, and serve it with southern-style sides as an alternative to barbecue, or I let it cool and serve it on top of salads with mandarin oranges, walnuts and avocado. This dish is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
After reading the reviews, I omitted the liquid smoke. I used BBQ sauce as the base instead of soy sauce and used agave nectar instead of syrup. I'm not a big ketchup person so I left it out. If I could have gotten it a bit crunchy I would have given it 5 stars. Great snack and even better with stir fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
They came out okay but not great. I thought they would be crispy...oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I've been eating and cooking tofu for 15+ years and this recipe was a dud. The sauce was super salty with the use of tamari sauce. Like other reviewers I made extra sauce and the end result was still pretty dry. I think it would have been better to press the tofu and broil it in slices with a good commercial barbecue sauce. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
delish! make sure to press the tofu before baking and mixing to remove as much excess water as possible-also emitted the liquid smoke-REALLY unnecessary for this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States