Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were ok. Decent flavor. To get all the water out of the tofu, I put it on a plate with layers of paper towels above and below the tofu. I then place another plate on top, with a 28-oz can from my pantry set on top to weigh it down. I usually set it in the frig overnight for maximum drainage, and change out the paper towels as they soak up the water. Anyway, the tofu bites were good, but not great. I think just soaking them in BBQ sauce would achieve the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Taste was really good, but the consistency was too soft / mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I make this at least twice a month. My bf swore he wouldn't like tofu but he actually requests this! I always double the sauce so that there's extra for the rice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
By far the BEST tofu recipe. I could never get used to tofu taste, but this is is flavorful. I didn't have the sesame seeds, but I followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLishas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yum!!! Ate these warm and cold...taste amazing either way! I marinated them for about 6 hours and am blown away at how awesome these taste - a definite regular for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great on top of rice. Doubled the sauce to serve on rice but didn't need to. It's a tad salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I make this ALL the time! I make a little extra then marinate some broccoli and other veggies in the sauce and put them all in the oven and serve it on a bed of rice…quick and FABULOUS! Adjustments: I haven’t ever used the liquid smoke or hot sauce, I usually add a little onion powder and I tend to have to bake it longer than 15 minutes (usually 20) but I prefer a crispier outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is only about 3-4 stars as is...it is FAR TOO SALTY! I've made it twice now, and the second time I used less soy sauce and some water to cut down on the salt and it was much better. Overall, it is easy and tasty if you can cut down on the salt. Good served with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
solid 4 stars. found that marinating it for 4 hours was ok...more would have been better. reserved the extra marinade, and am going to drizzle on top of the tofu and rice just before eating...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I did not have maple syrup, so subbed it for honey. I always squeeze out the water for at least an hour. I marinated this for about 3-4 hours. I baked it for 30 minutes, turning it halfway through. Then I drizzled the rest of the sauce on the tofu and baked it for another 5 minutes. I sprinkled more toasted sesame seeds on the tofu in the serving bowl (a lot of the seeds were lost on the baking sheet!) My husband thought it was 2 stars due to lack of sauce, but I thought it was 4, so average of 3. It's pretty good, but I think I will make more sauce and heat it up on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States