Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Before trying this recipe I read a few of the reviews and followed a common suggestion to leave out the smoke flavoring. It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and took it to an outdoor evening party and none of it was left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I had really high hopes because of all the great reviews bu they are iterally only salty and have no other taste worth mentioning. Can't recommend. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe, easy, quick and cant go wrong. For those with gluten problems, instead of soy sauce, get the gluten free worchestershire sauce from Shop Rite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are awesome, very tasty! I left out the liquid smoke (didn't have any) and I marinated for about 3 to 4 hours. Baked on one side for 15 mins, then about 9 mins on the other. My sister & I couldn't stop eating them. Don't forget to spray your pan, I forgot and some of them stuck pretty good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I eat mostly vegetarian, but unless I have deep-fried my tofu, I have found it almost intolerable. This recipe, however, made me want more! It came out with a very meaty texture and not soft, wet and mushy. The longer you can drain it, the better. I did maybe 10-15 minutes, which meant I had to leave it in the oven longer to dry it out more and give it a better texture. I had it over white rice with soy sauce, red pepper flakes, pineapple chunks and scallions and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Just didn't do it for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was very tasty. I didn't use smoke flavor, because I didn't like it, but I roasted the sesame seeds and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I added more hot sauce and maple syrup than called for. A lot of reviewers said to leave out the liquid smoke, but I LOVE liquid smoke. Makes everything taste like bacon--what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Left out the liquid smoke per other reviews. It was okay, not my favorite tofu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yum! I baked the tofu without the sauce for about 20 minutes rather than marinating it, which helped it drain and made it soak up the sauce better. I also used a smoky hot sauce rather than the liquid smoke. New fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States