Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yum!!! Ate these warm and cold...taste amazing either way! I marinated them for about 6 hours and am blown away at how awesome these taste - a definite regular for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great on top of rice. Doubled the sauce to serve on rice but didn't need to. It's a tad salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I make this ALL the time! I make a little extra then marinate some broccoli and other veggies in the sauce and put them all in the oven and serve it on a bed of rice…quick and FABULOUS! Adjustments: I haven’t ever used the liquid smoke or hot sauce, I usually add a little onion powder and I tend to have to bake it longer than 15 minutes (usually 20) but I prefer a crispier outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is only about 3-4 stars as is...it is FAR TOO SALTY! I've made it twice now, and the second time I used less soy sauce and some water to cut down on the salt and it was much better. Overall, it is easy and tasty if you can cut down on the salt. Good served with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
solid 4 stars. found that marinating it for 4 hours was ok...more would have been better. reserved the extra marinade, and am going to drizzle on top of the tofu and rice just before eating...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I did not have maple syrup, so subbed it for honey. I always squeeze out the water for at least an hour. I marinated this for about 3-4 hours. I baked it for 30 minutes, turning it halfway through. Then I drizzled the rest of the sauce on the tofu and baked it for another 5 minutes. I sprinkled more toasted sesame seeds on the tofu in the serving bowl (a lot of the seeds were lost on the baking sheet!) My husband thought it was 2 stars due to lack of sauce, but I thought it was 4, so average of 3. It's pretty good, but I think I will make more sauce and heat it up on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this today...very good,but didn't crisp up too much for me. Had oven at 400 degrees and drained tofu for 4hrs. BUT the marinade made just like it said, no deviations was FANTASTIC. Will use it again. Will also make this again. Oh, didn't have sesame seeds so will get some for the next time. Liquid smoke was good too,just used a dash of it per other reviews..so I guess I did deviate.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
doubled the sauce which was unnecessary. Very Salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very very good! I made it without the liquid smoke because I don't like that flavour. As is there was more than enough marinade to go around. I poured it on top of the tofu in the pan and re-basted the tofu mid-way. I recommend baking it on tinfoil for easy clean-up. Next time I'm adding fresh ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I leave out the garlic powder (don't like it) and liquid smoke. They are so good I always wish I'd doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States