Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. It was tasty, I followed most of the ingredients, I had no liquid smoke but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The tofu bites tasted ok. Nothing specular. Next time I will just use a teriyaki marinade instead of going through the trouble of measuring all the listed ingredients. Also I had to bake for 40 minutes instead of the 15 minute time listed. Remember to turn tofu during the 40 minute cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again,I like it sweeter though,a little more syrup I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
For anyone who watches their salt intake, definitely reduce the soy sauce amount as these are very salty. Other than that these are a quick and easy way to prepare little tofu bites. Make extra sauce and thicken it with potato starch for tofu dipping or topping. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
These tofu bites were tasty. I followed some suggestions from reviewers and marinated longer (overnight), reduced soy sauce to 2 T, and omitted liquid smoke. I might try it also with a bit of the liquid smoke flavor, since I do like it and VICKY9999 recommends it particularly. The tofu absorbed all of the marinade, as some reviewers noted, but I didn't mind, the amount was just right with nothing wasted. I served these warm with a rice side dish. The tofu cubes were nice and tender and had plenty of flavor. Thanks! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Cold tastes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I, too, followed the advice of others, and used less soy sauce (I didn't cut it in half, just used closer to 1/5 a cup). I used a bit more of the following: ketchup, garlic, hot sauce. What I would have done differently is combined all the tasty cubes with white rice and veggies. We definitely enjoyed them! The flavor balance (between hot and sweet and salty) ended up being perfect. Thanks for the recipe! [Side note/tip: I added about 1 1/2 tsp of corn starch to the remainder of the marinade to use as a sauce later.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I read the other reviews before I made it and I decided to omit the liquid smoke. I'm glad I did because it was great without it. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Generally, I use tofu in rice and/or noodle stir fry, but wanted to try something different last night and found this recipe. It was delicious! Very flavourful, and I served it on a side of pasta and Caesar salad. The only variations I made to it were: I didn't use sesame seeds because I didn't have any. I didn't have any liquid smoke flavour, but instead I used lapsang souchong tea, which is a specialty tea with a very smokey flavour! My husband also enjoyed this dish. Light, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I liked this. I did not take it out of the oven as quickly as the recipe indicated, because it just looked spongy still and I wanted a firmer texture. It ended up staying "in" for a good hour all together, with me turning it over every 15 minutes or so. Pefect little snacky bites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States