Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this was tasty, but i think it could also use some tinkering according to individual taste. honey, ginger, toasted sesame seeds, orange juice -- all could be incorporated here in various combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I was really surprised because I found these kind of bland as far as "kick" goes but overly salty. I normally just toss the tofu in some BBQ sauce of some variety and some honey and drizzle extra honey on top in between flips in the oven. Considering that is so simple I wanted to try something new. This recipe sounded great but I really did not care for the flavor. I will experiment with the ingredients as I always do and see if I can come up with a variation that I prefer more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee Lei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were just OK in my opinion. I would much rather make tofu jerky as a snack or dry pan fry tofu then add it to a any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I used low sodium soy sauce and still found this recipe to be WAAAAAAAY too salty......also....the cooking time should be adjusted....or watched very carefully. The sugar in the maple syrup over carmelized and almost tasted burnt! Wasn't inedible but I probably won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Love this recipe! I have done it with and without the liquid smoke depending on my mood. This recipe is in my regular recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I could not get these crispy. If you think they will be like cheesey-type poppers, they are not. They taste like hot tofu soaked in BBQ sauce. OK. Maybe better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Not bad, but REALLY salty (and man, I LOVE salt). I will remake with more maple syrup and low sodium soy sauce... * I should note that I boiled off some of the marinade's water and tossed the cubes in there after cooking. This gave me the "look" achieved in the picture. However, it also gave me a super salty product. I would have given this 3 stars, but as I strayed a bit, I gave this 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe nearly a dozen times. It's truly a great one. I usually marinate the tofu overnight just to soak up the great sauce as much as possible. Rawk. Love it. And so do most non tofu people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was great !! i threw it into a stir fry and had a whole meal. no meat, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I think maybe the flavorings are a regional thing - cause my husband & I were not accustomed to these flavors and found them rather not to our liking. We took only a few bites. Made exactly as directed except mixed up a second batch or sauce because the first didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States