Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, only leaving out the smoke flavoring as I didnt have any. I did NOT like the texture of the finished product, and I normally LOVE baked tofu.....not sure what happened, but I wished it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I love this recipe!! I have been searching for a way to make a baked tofu that tastes good. Thank you:) I didn't have liquid smoke or garlic powder, so I left the smoke out and used minced fresh garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was in a hurry to get these in the oven last night so I didn't read the helpful reviews that said to double most of the ingredients. Still, these little bites turned out tasty--dare I say slightly better cold the next day? They taste like bbq chicken (to me), and I will definitely make again, changing only the amount of marinade, and increase the marinade time to really get the full flavor. Thanks for a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LenoreRockchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hays, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and I thought this was unappetizing. I don't know what happened. It just didn't taste right. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I thought these were decent. Didn't have sesame seeds so made mine without them and still tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm just now making this a second time, but it was great the first. I made a few changes to the recipe. One Liquid smoke is hard to get in the UK so I omitted it. I also found that adding a little more hot sauce makes for some zing! Of course I like spicy things. I also marinated for much much longer about twenty minutes. It made for a better taste. Also, when you drain your tofu put it between two plates with cans on top to get out more of the liquid. It soaks up the marinate better that way. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The recipe turned out great. I added a little sesame oil to the marinade, left out the hot sauce, and added half of the ketchup. I was afraid it would taste more BBQ flavor than Asian. I baked for almost an hour and tossed them with fried rice. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very Tasty! All the meat lovers in my house even enjoyed this tofu recipe. The smoke flavouring really does something for it. Only thing is I marinaded the tofu for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Okay- sauce was a little funky. I wish I could describe what these tasted like, but can't. Not the worst, not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States