Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I hate to give a bad review, but these were not appetizing. They tasted like salt with an unappealing hint of maple. I am a tofu fan and know that there are plenty of ways to make it taste good. This is not worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Measured the marinade ingredients exactly as original recipe. Was worried about the liquid smoke, but it really added nice flavor. Purchased pre cubed tofu, all I needed to do was gently press it. Put all ingredients in a ziplock bag and let sit for 5+ minutes, turning occasionally. Funny, but to me it had a slight hot dog flavor (Which I miss!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We did not care for this recipe. I thought this would be somewhat like teriyaki tofu, but it was not. I followed the directions exactly, everyone thought it smelled great cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. I followed directions with suggestions (left out the liquid smoke & made extra sauce) but this was just an over salty half burned disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
i wanted to like them, but did not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blairabelle
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are truly delicious. The only thing I wish the recipe had was some extra sauce to go along with the tofu bites. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
these are a great main dish with jasmine rice and green salad. even meat lovers will take to these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My husband and kids really liked this. I was on the fence about it. I prefer a crispier crust to the outside of the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Marinading and baking does great things for the flavor and texture of the tofu. The recipe needs a bit of tweaking, though. This time when I made it, I left out the pepper (really hate it) and replaced the smoke and ketchup with bbq sauce. Om nom nom. I like to saute up red cabbage and green beans in a sauce made of all the ingredients except the bbq sauce/ketchup and serve it with the tofu over rice. Thanks for the good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States